Opposing views on anti-Palin rally in Anchorage?

I sought a good opposing view on the “Alaska Women Reject Palin” rally from an Alaska blogger, but it looks like that’s a little hard to come by. That’s a shame, because most of the material I’ve read about it has been commentary that is itself strongly opposed to Sarah Palin and I was hoping to find something to balance that out.

On the plus side, I did find two sources for hard numbers of people at the rally. The Anchorage Daily News reported that organizers said the number was about 1,500 (relatively precise, but doesn’t sound very reliable), and the Associated Press simply called it “hundreds” (not very precise, but AP probably tried to actually count them).

Although I wasn’t able to find a directly opposing view of the rally in an admittedly brief search, here are a few interesting things I ran across:

What do Alaskans think about Gov. Palin?

The Anchorage Daily News report on the rally

ADN’s Alaska politics blog


Bookmark and Share

2 Responses to Opposing views on anti-Palin rally in Anchorage?

  1. Rush Limblog says:

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by and leaving our first comment… We hope that both our names and content keep the people coming to our site. I checked out your content and will probably be a frequent visitor. I hadn’t seen this Palin info until I got here… Keep it up.

    -Rush Limblog

    http://banditpulpit.wordpress.com/

  2. Tom Prete says:

    Thanks, Rush. I wish I had time to produce a greater volume of unique content. Still love that name.

    t

